Well, I feel like I missed the month of June

June has been high stress due to work–and so I feel like I missed the whole month. I didn’t get over to the beach as much as I thought I would. I’ve only been there a couple of times. I am not having fun so far this summer. I want to have fun and enjoy summer. I sure hope July is better. I’ll have to make a point of getting to the beach and pool more often. And, I need to get out to my patio swing more often, too. I need to do more “summery” actvities once I get home and forget about work. We planted a garden, so, I guess when I get out there and work in the garden, that will feel more like a summery thing to do. We have been taking some nice evening strolls and that helps me to relax. And, we have been sitting out in the evenings with the bonfire going. That always reminds me of camping. The smell of the wood fire–the sound of the water fountain in the pond and the crickets chirping. The neighborhood is quiet. Blend all those smells and sounds together and it reminds me of camping when I was a kid. The trick is to stay focused on those things and relax.

Leave a Reply

