The new journey continues

So, about a month ago, I took my first step in the new chapter of my life–I started my new job. 

I like the new job.  The work is so different from what I’ve done before–but that is a good thing. I love the change.

I like my new company.  And, most important of all, I like my new co-workers.  They all are so nice.

I do miss the people at my old job, though. They were a lot of fun to work with–and very nice people, too.

I count my blessings everyday.  I have so much to be thankful for.  My husband, kids and extra kids and their families.  My family and my husband’s family. A job.  Great people to work with.  Opportunities to travel. A beautiful home, my health and the list goes on and on.

And, now, as this new journey continues, I am getting ready to take another step, school.

I am signed up for a class to start in September.  I’ve have tried going back to school so many times over the years–but I have failed everytime–I kept finding school too hard.

But, I have a good feeling about school this time.  I am approaching it with a much better attitude–a more positive attitude–an”I can do it” attitude. 

Way back when I first lost my job, I decided to look on that whole situation in a positive way.  Instead of being angry and bitter over what happened–(I didn’t get fired–and I didn’t quit–the contract I was on ended and my company lost the bid on the new contract–and the company who won the contract hired their own person)—-I decided it was time to move on.  I was in that office for 10 1/2 years, and worked for that company for 14 years.  But instead of dwelling on what happened, I looked at the situation as God closing a door and opening a window for me someplace else.   Everything happens for a reason.  It was clearly a sign that it was time for me to move on.  And ever since I adopted that positive attitude, good things have been happening to me.

I was only out of work for a month when I found a new job. And, now I have been at the new job for just about a month now. 

So far, 2010 has been a year of big (good) changes for me–I turned 50, I went to Cancun, I lost my job–but found a new one–I signed up for school.   I am very happy with my life and all the changes.  

Change is good.

Leave a Reply

