My first earthquake

On Tuesday, I experienced my first earthquake. It was very strange.  I was at work and sitting at my desk when I felt a slight shaking and I thought someone was running down the hall.  Then the shaking got more strong and I knew it wasn’t anyone running–and I thought someone was up on the roof doing some work.  Nope. Wrong again. It turned out to be  an earthquake!  That was the last thing I expected in Maryland. 

Then we found out it was centered in Virginia, near Richmond.  It registered a 5.9 and was felt all up and down the East Coast and as far north as Canada and as far west as Chicago.

So, now I can say I experienced my first earthquake!

Leave a Reply

