Grandma’s Journal

I’ve said it before, and I will say it again, I can’t imagine many things being better than to discover the world through the eyes of very small children. Bob and I took Norah and Eric for a ride in their wagon this morning. I absolutely love it when Norah says, “Do you hear that? The birds are chirping.” Or that the dogs are barking or asks if we see the cars and the big truck. She will point things out in the yards of neighbors. After we got back from our walk/ride we took our usual walk to the front yard where Norah loves to explore. Soon it was lunch time and as we began our journey toward the door, Norah and I stopped to look up at the trees and searched for the birds and squirrels that were hiding. It was so cool to watch her as she heard all the different bird sounds and she whispers, “Shh..what’s that? Did you hear that, Grandma?” I love watching her explore and discover.

Leave a Reply

