Garden

Just want to add a few words about my garden this year.  I have a small container garden, mostly herbs and two tomato plants.  I love gardening and love containers.  It’s so relaxing.  And makes you feel so good to see all the plants flourish and look great.  Plus, I love that it is just a few steps out the door.  So fun to go out and snip fresh herbs for cooking!

I put most of the plants up on a table and plastic bins to save my back.  I was tired of bending over.  The sore back was taking the fun out of gardening.  Then my birthday rolled around and I received the best gift from my daughter and son-in-law–two plant stands!

They are beautiful to look at alone–but once I added the plants to them–well they look fabulous and with the plants up off the ground it makes it so much easier to garden!

Leave a Reply

